Football fans will have the chance to cast their votes and take part in the selection process for CAF’s Player of the Year award for the first time, the African governing body announced on Saturday.

The African supporters will choose between Egypt’s Mohamed Salah, Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Senegal’s Sadio Mane for the 2017 award.

“For the African Player of the Year, the public can vote via the CAF website for their preferred choice amongst the top three contenders,” CAF said in a statement.

“The outcome will be tallied with the results from the two earlier phases of the selection process.

“Details of the votes will be made public at the Aiteo CAF awards Gala 2017 on Thursday, 4 January 2018 in Accra, Ghana.”

The winner used to be only decided by votes from the head coaches/technical directors of the national teams affiliated to CAF, members of the CAF Technical and Development Committee and a panel of media experts.



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.