Highlanders will hold their elections today at Highlanders Sports Club in Bulawayo.

The chairman’s post will not be contested after Ernest “Maphepha” Sibanda was disqualified, leaving Kenneth Mhlophe as the sole candidate for the position.

Mhlophe narrowly lost to Modern Ngwenya for the vice-chairman’s position in 2016 but is set to be at the helm of Highlanders this time around.

Israel Moyo, Nkululeko Ndlovu and Siphatho Ncube are vying for the secretary’s post previously held by Emmett Ndlovu, who is not seeking re-election.

Peacot Dlomo, Charles Moyo and Silandulo Sibanda are challenging Wisdom Mabhena who is seeking re-election for the executive committee member’s post.