FC Barcelona have announced their squad for the game against Mamelodi Sundowns of South Africa.

The Catalan giants will play the ABSA Premiership champions on Wednesday at 18h15 at FNB Stadium.

Coach Ernesto Valverde has included Lionel Messi in the team, along with Luis Suarez and Andres Iniesta.

Only the injured Samuel Umtiti and Thomas Vermaelen stayed behind in Barcelona.

Barcelona squad:

Ter Stegen, Cillessen, Semedo, Piqué, Rakitic, Sergio, Denis, Iniesta, Suárez, Messi, Dembélé, Coutinho, Paulinho, Alcácer, Jordi Alba, Digne, Sergi Roberto, André Gomes, Aleix Vidal, Yerry Mina, Aleñá, R. de Galarreta, J. Cuenca.