Sergio Ramos has avoided disciplinary action from UEFA for his off-the-ball clash with Loris Karius in Saturday’s Champions League final.
The Real Madrid captain struck Liverpool’s goalkeeper in the head with his right elbow during a Real Madrid attack.
Replays also appeared to show Ramos being pushed in Karius’ direction by Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk.
UEFA has a rule which allows cases to be opened for cases of serious misconduct that were not seen by match officials, but according to Sky Sports, they said the rule “is not applied in this case.”
UEFA added that “no other protest has been lodged.”
Ramos angered Liverpool – and Egypt – fans earlier in the game when he challenged Mohamed Salah, forcing him to leave the pitch in tears during the first half.
Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge
If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen