Mighty Warriors coach Sithethelelwe Sibanda has named her 30-member provisional squad for the 2018 COSAFA Women’s Championship.

The tournament is set to start in South Africa on the 12th of September and runs until the 22nd of the month.

Zimbabwe are in Group C together with Swaziland, Namibia and guest nation Uganda.

Sibanda included goalkeeper Chido Dzingirai and the previous tournament’s golden boot winner, Rutendo Makore. The Mighty Warriors will begin camp on 3 September and spend a week before they leave for Port Elizabeth on the 10th.

Provisional Squad:

Shebba Rauli (Auckaland), Chido Dzingirai (Correctional), Lindiwe Magwede (Cyclone Stars), Cynthia Shonga (Faith Drive)

Sheila Makoto (Blue Swallows), Lynett Mutokuto (Black Rhinos), Sarudzai Chikowore (Harare City), Edline Mutumbami (Blue Swallows), Danai Bhobho (Harare City), Nobuhle Majika (M.S. U), Nobukhosi Ncube (Correctional), Sithembile Nyoni (Weerams), Diana Nyika (M.S. U)

Emmaculate Msipa (Black Rhinos), Marjory Nyaumwe (Correctional), Mavis Chirandu (Black Rhinos), Greater Bande (Cyclone Stars), Rumbidzai Zhoya (Auckaland), Felistas Muzongondi (Black Rhinos), Peacemore Kenende (Inline Academy), Evermore Mutandwa (Weerams), Kudzanayi Chiparausha (Blue Swallows), Concilia Madotsa (Faith Drive)

Maudy Mafuruse (Faith Drive), Rutendo Makore (Black Rhinos), Erina Jeke (Correctional), Berita Kabwe (Correctional), Shamiso Mutasa (Harare City)
Elizabeth Bvunzawabaya (Cyclone Stars), Susan Nyama (Herentals)