Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder Luka Modric was named Player of the Year at The Best FIFA Football Awards held on Monday evening, beating fellow nominees Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah.

Coaches, captains and a journalist from FIFA member nations participated in the voting process. However, according to records released by FIFA, Warriors gaffer, Sunday Chidzambwa and skipper Knowledge Musona did not vote.

Only Sikhumbuzo Moyo, a journalist from ZimPapers, took part in the voting.

Here is how Moyo cast his votes in the four main categories.

Voter - Sikhumbuzo Moyo (Media)1st Choice (5 points)2nd Choice (3 points)3rd Choice (1 point)
MEN's PLAYER 2018Luka ModricAntoine Griezmann Mohamed Salah
MEN's COACH 2018Didier Deschamps Zlatko Dalic Zin├ędine Zidane
WOMEN's PLAYER 2018Ada HegerbergSaki KumagaiWendie Renard
WOMEN's COACH 2018Sarina Wiegman Martina Voss-Tecklenburg Emma Hayes

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen