Warriors coach Sunday Chidzambwa has announced the final squad for the decisive Afcon Qualifier against Congo Brazzaville on Sunday.

The game will be played at National Sports Stadium in Harare.

Captain Knowledge Musona passed a late fitness test and is the squad which has large pool of South African-based players. Leeroy Mavunga of Yadah FC is the only local-based player in the selection while Admiral Muskwe of Leicester City U23 side will be looking to make his debut for the Warriors.

Among those dropped are Germany-based midfielder Kelvin Lunga, FC Platinum duo of goalkeeper Petros Mhari and Godknows Murwira, Herentals’ Richard Hachiro and Club Brugge midfielder Marvelous Nakamba who has an injury.

Here is the final squad for the encounter:

Goalkeepers: George Chigova (Polokwane City, SA), Edmore Sibanda (Wibank Spurs, SA).

Defenders: Divine Lunga (G. Arrows, SA), Marshall Munetsi (O. Parates, S.A), Teenage Hadebe (K. Chiefs, SA), Alec Mudimu (Cefn Druids, Wales), Tendayi Darikwa (Nottingham Forest, England), Jimmy Dzingai (P. Dynamos, Zambia), Ronald Pfumbidzai (B. Celtic, SA).

Midfielders: Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Azam, Tanzania), Kudakwashe Mahachi (O. Pirates, SA), Leeroy Mavunga (Yadah), Knowledge Musona (Lokeren, Belgium), Ovidy Karuru (AmaZulu, SA), Butholezwe Ncube (AmaZulu, SA), Khama Billiat (K. Chiefs, SA), Danny Phiri (G. Arrows, SA), Talent Chawapihwa (AmaZulu, SA).

Strikers: Tinotenda Kadewere (Le Havre, France), Evans Rusike (SuperSport United, SA), Admiral Muskwe (Leicester City, England), Knox Mutizwa (G. Arrows, SA), Abbas Amidu (Arar, Saudi Arabia).



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen