The 32nd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations is set to kick off in Egypt on 21 June and twenty-four teams will take part in the tournament for the first time.

The Warriors will make their second successive appearance at this year’s edition and will learn their opponents at a draw ceremony in Cairo, Egypt on 12 April 2019.

The draw procedure sees the qualified teams seeded into four pots of six with the hosts, Egypt assigned in Group A.

These seedings were based on the performance of the qualified teams during the following competitions:
– Africa Cup of Nations final tournaments (2013, 2015, 2017)
– Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers (2015, 2017, 2019)
– March 2019 FIFA World Rankings

The 24 teams will then be drawn into six groups of four teams. The top two teams in each group, along with the best four third-placed teams will advance to the knockout phase; the round of 16.

Zimbabwe are in the same pot with fellow COSAFA teams Angola and South Africa and this means they won’t be drawn in the same group.

Here are the pots: