Ghanaian Sylvester Appiah was on Wednesday night voted ZPC Kariba player of the year at a ceremony held in Kariba.

Appiah who has been one of the consistent performers at the club since arriving during Sunday Chidzambwa’s era faced stiff competition from fellow defender Ian Nekati who was voted supporters player of the year as well as the executive’s player of the year.

Defensive midfielder Tawanda Munyanduri was named Players’ Player of the Year while left-back Munyaradzi Kunyarimwe was voted as the most improved player. Long-serving goalkeeper Tendai Hove got the most loyal player award while Samuel Makawanikwa was chosen the most disciplined. Blessing Nyamuzihwa formerly of Caps United was the rookie of the year.

ZPC Kariba also unveiled some their new players who include former Highlanders midfielder Nigel Makumbe, James Marufu formerly of Dynamos and former Chicken Inn defensive midfielder Brian Juru