Warriors coach Sunday Chidzambwa has left fifteen players in South Africa that will play in the Cosafa 3rd and forth playoff game against Lesotho.

The coach had a 34-member provisional squad and took 19 players to Nigeria where he is set to play a friendly match on Saturday. The travelling team is part the of the final Afcon selection.

Four players will be selected from the group that remained in South Africa and join those that have gone to West Africa to form a 23-member squad for Afcon.

The short-listed players that will make the quartet include goalkeeper Elvis Chipezeze, Ronald Pfumbidzai, Thabani Kamusoko, Tafadzwa Kutinyu and Admiral Muskwe.

This means England-based striker Macauley Bonne still remains a doubt for the tournament. The star is yet to get his local passport with only four days left until the deadline for player registration.

Here is the team that remained in South Africa.

Goalkeepers: Elvis Chipezeze (Baroka), Talbert Shumba (Chapungu).

Defenders: Dennis Dauda (Lusaka Dynamos), Lawrence Mhlanga (FC Platinum), Byron Madzokere (Yadah Stars), Ronald Pfumbidzai (Bloemfontein Celtic).

Midfielders: Butholezwe Ncube (AmaZulu), Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Azam), Tafadzwa Rusike (Zanaco), Richard Hachiro (Herentals), Leeroy Mavunga (Yadah), Thabani Kamusoko (Young Africans), Rodwell Chinyengetere (Baroka).

Strikers: Walter Musona – Injured (Polokwane City), Admiral Muskwe (Leicester City).

Warriors squad for Nigeria game.

Goalkeepers: George Chigova, Edmore Sibanda.

Defenders: Tendayi Darikwa, Jimmy Dzingai, Divine Lunga, Teenage Hadebe, Alec Mudimu.

Midfielders: Marshall Munetsi, Marvelous Nakamba, Danny Phiri, Ovidy Karuru, Kuda Mahachi, Talent Chawapihwa, Khama Billiat, Knowledge Musona.

Strikers: Nyasha Mushekwi, Tino Kadewere, Evans Rusike, Knox Mutizwa.




Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen