Afcon 2019 – Egypt vs Zim: TV Info, Kick-off, Venue, Squads

The Warriors will start their Afcon campaign this Friday against the host nation, Egypt.

The encounter will be played at the 80 000-seater Cairo International Stadium in the Egyptian capital. Kick-off is at 10 pm Zimbabwean time.

DSTV will simulcast the game on SuperSport 4A (Ch. 224) and SuperSport 10A (Ch. 230) with the build-up scheduled to start an hour before kick-off.

Soccer24 will also bring live updates of the match.

The Friday’s clash will be the second meeting between the two sides at an Afcon tournament, having faced each other in the 2004 edition in Tunisia where the North Africans emerged the winners.

Warriors’ final 23-man squad:

Goalkeepers: George Chigova, Edmore Sibanda, Elvis Chipezeze.

Defenders: Tendayi Darikwa, Jimmy Dzingai, Divine Lunga, Teenage Hadebe, Alec Mudimu, Ronald Pfumbidzai.

Midfielders: Marshall Munetsi, Marvelous Nakamba, Danny Phiri, Ovidy Karuru, Kuda Mahachi, Talent Chawapihwa, Khama Billiat, Knowledge Musona, Tafadzwa Kutinyu, Thabani Kamusoko.

Strikers: Nyasha Mushekwi, Tino Kadewere, Evans Rusike, Knox Mutizwa.

Egypt’s final 23-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Ahmed El-Shennawy, Mohamed El-Shennawy, Mahmoud Gennesh.

Defenders: Ahmed Elmohamady, Baher El-Mohamady, Ahmed Hegazi, Mahmoud Alaa, Mahmoud Hamdy El-Wensh, Ahmed Ayman Mansour, Omar Gaber, Ayman Ashraf.

Midfielders: Tarek Hamed, Mohamed Elneny, Ali Ghazal, Nabil Emad Dunga, Abdallah El-Said, Walid Soliman, Mohamed Salah, Mahmoud Hassan Trezeguet, Amr Warda.

Strikers: Ahmed Ali, Marwan Mohsen, Ahmed Hassan Kouka.

Copyright © Soccer24, 2024. All Rights Reserved