South Africa and Madagascar, which were the only Southern African teams left at the 2019 Afcon tournament failed to progress to the semifinal round.

Madagascar who were making their debut appearance lost to Tunisia 3-0 to exit the tournament while Bafana Bafana conceded late in a 2-1 loss to Nigeria.

Senegal and Algeria completes the list of teams that have qualified for the semifinals.

Here are the semifinal fixtures:

Sunday July 14, 2019
Senegal vs Tunisia (30 June Stadium – 6 pm)
Nigeria vs Algeria (Cairo International Stadium – 9 pm)