The prize money for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations has been revealed by the Confederation of African Football (CAF)

The continental showpiece ended with Algeria edging Senegal by a goal to nil in the final and the Desert Foxes, according to  Soccer Laduma, will receive US$4.5 million while the Teranga Lions will get US$2.5 million for coming second.

For coming third, the Super Eagles of Nigeria will get US$2 million while quarter-finalists  South Africa will receive $800 000.

Below is the full allocation of the prize money:

Angola and Kenya (Third place in group-stages): $620.000
Round of 16: $670.000 (Benin, Uganda, Egypt, Mali, Guinea, DR Congo, Cameroon and Ghana)
Quarter-finals: $800.000 (Madagascar, Ivory Coast, South Africa and Benin)
Semi-finalists: $2 million (Nigeria and Tunisia)
Senegal: $2.5 million.
Algeria: $4.5 million.