Zimbabwe’s National Under-20 Women’s coach Rosemary Mugadza has named a provisional squad for the inaugural COSAFA Women’s U-20 Championship.

The tournament will be held in Port Elizebeth in South Africa from August 1 to 11.

The junior Mighty Warriors are in group A with Namibia, Mozambique and the hosting nation.

The preparations are already underway in Harare and the team will leave for South Africa on 29 July together with the senior women’s side.

Patricia Chodokufa (Cyclone Stars) Cynthia Shonga (Harare City) Melisa Chinwadzimba (Conduit Soccer Academy) Leona Bhunu (Hearts of Oak) Tariro Chirume (Faith Drive).

Rudo Linnety Magwaza (Conduit Soccer Academy) Moreblessing Bwende (Harare City) Annie S Ndura (Conduit Soccer Academy) Sharon Tariro Teterai (Black Rhinos) Faith Chezhara (Harare City) Martha Makanaka Nyanhete (Maningi) Precious M Baison (Auckaland).

Primrose Ngwenya (Magwegwe High School) Tinotenda Sakara (Harare City) Vanessa Ellen Mateko (Maningi) Sharon Ncube (Cyclone Stars) Valeria Packry (Harare City) Ashley Inusa (Weerams) Ennety Chemhere (Hearts of Oak) Rennie Mudimu (Faith Drive).

Thando Sibanda (Mpopoma High School) Dinah Rose Banda (Queen Lozikeyi Academy) Talent Bizeki (Maningi) Praynence Zvawanda (Cyclone Stars) Shyline Dambamuromo (Faith Drive) Patrona Nyamugure (Faith Drive).



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen