The 2021 Afcon Qualifying groups are now complete following the end of the preliminary round over the weekend.

Gambia, Chad, South Sudan and Sao Tome all reached the group stages.

Chad advanced to Group A after knocking out Liberia 5-4 on penalties as the teams had played to a 1-1 draw over the legged fixture. Gambia also needed penalties to win against Djibouti after a stalemate. They will meet the Democratic Republic of Congo, Gabon and Angola in Group D.

Sao Tome beat Mauritius 5-2 on aggregate to join South Africa, Sudan and Ghana in Group C while South Sudan cruised past Seychelles, winning 3-1 on aggregate.

The round will start next month during the international break.

Group Stage:

Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Chad.

Group B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan.

Group C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Sao Tome.

Group D: DRC, Gabon, Angola, The Gambia.

Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, Central African Republic, Burundi.

Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Mozambique, Rwanda.

Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros Islands.

Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe.

Group I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea – Bissau, Eswatini.

Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, E. Guinea.

Group K: Ivory Coast, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia.

Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho.