Seven clubs from six confederations will battle it out at this year’s Club World Cup in Qatar.

The tournament is scheduled to start on 11 December and runs until the 21st of the month. It will involve winners of the six continental confederations, as well as the host nation’s league champions.

European Champions Liverpool will start their campaign in the semifinals while African representatives Esperance of Tunisia will begin in the quarterfinals.

The competition will be played across three venues – Jassim Bin Hamad, Al Khalifa International and Education City.

Qualified Teams:

Al Sadd (Host); Hienghene Sport (OFC); Liverpool (UEFA); Monterrey (Concacaf); Esperance (CAF); AFC Champions League 2019 winners (Final on 9 and 24 November); CONMEBOL Libertadores 2019 winners (final on 23 November).


Play-off round
Al-Sadd vs Hienghene Sport (Dec 11)

Play-off winner vs Monterrey (Dec 14)
AFC champions vs Esperance de Tunis (Dec 14)

Fifth-place play-off
QF 1 Loser vs QF 2 Loser (Dec 17)

QF 1 Winner vs CONMEBOL Winners (Dec 17)
QF 2 Winner vs Liverpool (Dec 18)

Third-place play-off
SF 1 Loser vs SF 2 Loser (Dec 21)

SF 1 Winner vs SF 2 Winner (Dec 21)