Image Banner

Live: Castle Lager Soccer Stars Award Ceremony

Soccer24 Brings Live the Procedings taking Place at Cresta Lodge at the Castle Lager Premier Soccer League Soccer Stars Awards.

Soccer Star of the year 2015- Danny Phiri

Soccer Stars
1st runner up- Ocean Mushure
2nd runner up- Knox Mutizwa

Top goal scorer 2015- Knox Mutizwa

Keeper of the year – Elvis Chipezeze

Tatenda Mukuruva young player of the Year

Joey Antipas coach of the Year

Referees of the year 2015
2nd runner up- Salani Ncube
1st runner up- Claris Simango
Referee of the year- Nomore Musundire

Most discplined team – Harare City

* Sports and Recreation Minister Honourable Makhosini Hlongwane takes to the stage
*PSL Chairman Twine Phiri has taken up the stage to give his speech. He says Says Councillors shoulld vote wisely tomorrow in Zifa elections

* Quick reminder- The chosen XI are: Soccer Stars of the Year: Edmore Chirambadare(Chicken Inn), Knox Mutizwa(Highlanders), Stephen Makatuka(CAPS United), Brian Muzondiwa (FC Platinum), Danny Phiri (Chicken Inn), Ocean Mushure (Dynamos), Tatenda Mukuruva(Dynamos), Raphael Manuvire (ZPC Kariba), Hillary Bakacheza(Triangle), Elvis Chipezeze(Chicken Inn), Clemence Matawu(Chicken Inn)

* 11 stars now being interviewed

* Kenny Ndebele also not present as he is attending his father’s funeral who passed away.

* Knox Mutizwa and Clement Matawu are the only 2 selected not present at the award ceremony. Mutizwa is still down in South Africa attending trials at Bidvest Wits while Matawu is reportedly sick.




Image Banner
Copyright © Soccer24, 2024. All Rights Reserved