Chicken Inn hold End of Season awards

thumb image

Innocent Muchaneka was named Chicken Inn’s best player of the season at the club’s end of the season awards ceremony held on Saturday evening.

PSL CEO Kenny Ndebele was the guest of honour at the event which was also attended by Triangle United who had played the Bulawayo side earlier in the day.

The awards, sponsored by ZLG, Zibuko Capital, Simbisa Brands, Pepsi Zimbabwe among others, were meant to recognise the contribution made by all players across all age-groups.

Defender and captain, Moses Jackson was voted the Players’ Player of the year while Clemence Matawu picked up the most disciplined player accolade. Guide Goddard was honoured with the Longest Serving Member award.

Muchaneka together with Obadiah Tarumbwa and Obriel Chirinda were named as club’s joint top scorers. The trio netted 21 of the 42 goals Chicken Inn got during the season.

Full List of winners:

Player of the year: Innocent Muchaneka
Players’ Player of the year: Moses Jackson
Most disciplined player: Clemence Matawu
Most improved player: Sean Guchu
Top goalscorers: Obadiah Tarumbwa, Obriel Chirinda & Innocent Muchaneka.
Player of the year – Under 14: Allen Rukombo
Player of the year – Under 16: Nigel Neshiri
Player of the year – Under 18: Leroy Ndlovu
Player of the year – Division 2 (Developmental side): Arthur Kumbirai Chinda

Pic Credit: Chicken Inn Twitter